

Allahabad University Statistics Family Alumni Meet through Webinar and Online Interaction with Director General, Ministry of Statistics and PI, Government of India.

Time: 11:30 A.M.-2:30 P.M.

Date: 05/06/2021

With a view to increases awareness of Students of Allahabad University Statistics Department and to co-operate them to open up vistas of their future by experience sharing and getting enlightened by the talks and interactions, Dr Shailja Sharma, ISS, Director General, Ministry of Statistics and PI, Government of India and Shri Rajiv Sharma, ISS, Additional Director General, (Retired) were invited and thanks to their kindness for agreeing to the invitation and participation in the program of interaction. A special thanks goes to Shri Rajiv Sharma, Guest of Honor for enlightening the enthusiasts. The interaction was conducted under the Chairmanship of Shri Sanjay Kumar Mishra, IAS, District Magistrate, Panna District, MP.

2. A welcome address for the Guests and alumni was offered by Ms. Anshu Singh, ISS, Deputy Director General, Ministry of Environment, Forests, and Climate Change, Government of India. This interaction propgramme took place as per schedule attached in Annexure.

The following participated in the meeting.

Chief Guest: Dr Shailaja Sharma, Director General, Ministry of Statistics and PI, Government of India, New Delhi

Guest of Honour: Shri Rajiv Sharma, Ex Additonal Director General, Government of India.

The following alumni of Allahabad University participated in the interaction program.

- 1. Aditya Shomvansi
- 2. Anshu Singh
- 3. Akansha Singh
- 4. Akshay Jaiswal
- 5. Alka Dhoundhiyal
- 6. Prof. Alok Pandey

- 7. Amresh Bahadur Pal
- 8. Anchal Gupta
- 9. Prof. Anoop Chaturvedi
- 10. Anshu Singh
- 11. Anshuman Singh
- 12. Anudeep Mukerjee
- 13. Deepti Srivastava
- 14. Dr Niyati Joshi
- 15. Dr. Ashutosh Shukla
- 16. Dr.Randhir Singh
- 17. Hema Jaiswal
- 18. Himanshu Katyan
- 19. Jagriti Gupta
- 20. Kratika Pandya
- 21. Manish Agarwal
- 22. Nausheen Siddiqui
- 23. Neeraj
- 24. Pappu Singh
- 25. Dr Pramendra Singh Pundir
- 26. Priya Dubey
- 27. Priya Pal
- 28. Rani Khatoon
- 29. Sakshi Srivastava
- 30. Saniya Akbar
- 31. Sanjay Mishra
- 32. Shashi Shekhar
- 33. Shikhar Jaiswal
- 34. Shiv Prakash
- 35. Shivani Jaiswal
- 36. Shivendra Agrahari
- 37. Shubham Mishra
- 38. Sumbul Sheikh
- 39. Vidhu Kanta Mishra
- 40. Vikas Srivastava

3. Both the Chief Guest and Guest of Honour expressed happiness on the working of the COVID Care Group of AUSTAA family and they encouraged the students further for such works devoted to humanity ands mankind.

4. An interaction session was also there with the Guests where the students asked various questions related to Career prospects in Statistics and issues related to it, and experiences of the officers, which was aptly answered and students thanked the guests for such an enlightening interactions and students were overwhelmed by the answers and encouragement, they received through this interaction program.

5. Senior Alumni Members like Prof Anoop Chaturvedi, and Prof Alok Pandey also participated in the program and there were alumni participating ion this program online from various continents.

5. In the Vote of thanks to Honorable Guests, Shri Sanjay Mishra thanked both the guests on part of AUSTAA family and expressed his heartfelt renderings of gratefulness to the Guests, who took time out of their busy schedule, and offered blessings to the youngsters who left no stone unturned, while during the extreme peak of COVID cases which they handled efficiently, worked 24*7 on voluntary basis, and were able to save many lives, which is in itself soul stirring. Shri Mishra further blessed and noted that these youngsters will become wonderful human beings, whether; they go to private or public sector irrespective of the geographical boundaries and offered his best wishes to the youngsters and AUSTAA family.

6. After the interaction program was over and guests proceeded to their other engagements, the Chairman of the program asked for any other matter to be discussed. Mr. Himanshu Katyan, Alumni, submitted that we have been informally meeting for more than a year and if allowed and all agree, we may proceed to register the Alumni association as a legal entity under the rule of the land which was agreed upon by all the available members by raising their hands electronically and clapping. Therefore, it was decided that the alumni association may be registered as a legal entity as soon as possible for better prospects of alumni and their family.

(Prepared by: Dr Niyati Joshi and Ms Akansha Agarwal, Alumni, AU)



Allahabad University Statistics Alumni Association इलाहाबाद विश्वविद्यालय सांख्यिकी पूर्व छात्र परिषद्

Website: <u>www.austaa.org</u> <u>https://www.facebook.com/AUSTAA68</u>

Program for online Interaction Session

under the Chairperson of our

Chief Guest, Dr. Shailja Sharma, (Director General, Ministry of Statistics and Program Implementation, Government of India) & Guest of Honour, Shri Rajiv Sharma, Ex. Additional Director General (Retd.)

DATE	TIME	DETAILS	SPEAKER
05.06.2021	11:30 to 11.35	Welcome to Chief Guest and Guest of Honour	Anshu Singh, ISS
	11.35 to 11.40	Introduction and Welcome address to Dr. Shailja Sharma	Prof. Anoop Chaturvedi (Ex. HoD, Statistics Department, University of Allahabad)
	11.40 to 11.55	Inaugural Speech	Dr. Shailja Sharma
	11.55 to 12.00	Introduction of COVID Care group	AUSTAA Covid Team members
	12.00 to 12.03	Introduction and Welcome address to Shri Rajiv Sharma	Prof. Alok Pandey College of Southern Nevada, USA
	12.03 to 12.15	Words of Wisdom	Shri Rajiv Sharma
	12.15 to 12.25	Presentation by COVID Care group	Ms. Sakshi Srivastava (M.Sc. Student)
	12.25 to 12.35	Key note address by faculty from Statistics Department, Allahabad University	Prof. G S Pandey (Ex HoD) Dr. Randhir Singh (HoD, ECC) Dr. P.S. Pundir (Ass. Porf.)
	12.35 to 12.50	Interaction with COVID team members. Experience sharing or peer learning session and interaction among Honorable Guests and Alumni of Allahabad University	
	12.50 to 13.05	Presentation of Memento	Deepti Srivastava, ISS
	12.05 to 13.00	Vote of Thanks	Shri Sanjay Mishra District Magistrate, Panna (Madhya Pradesh)

Anshu Singh (Moderator) Sanjay Mishra, Deepti Srivastava, Hema Jaiswal & Himanshu Katyan (Organizing Committee, Members)

Address: C/o Mulberry County, Flat no. B103, Sector 70, Faridabad, Hariyana 121004, India Email: austaa68@gmail.com Contact: +91- 98183 71443